the only problem i noticed was that it liked to turn back towards the ocean when i was going back in. hello - will this seat and the matching cushion - elongated or regular - fit a Pelican Castaway 116? I am right handed, and tend to pull harder on the stroke on that side, which can throw me off. Does Pelican support exist? I take rods, tackle, drinks and snacks, and sometimes camping gear. I am new to the 'yak fishing scene and at the price ($399 Sports Auth. The front scupper holes were kind of scary at first. The weight is 65lb and fits a long bed pick up perfectly. My wife, from her kayak, noticed that my butt was riding low in the water. Yea the paddle is definitely cheap but then again it got me to my fishing spots fast. We have at times done up to 14 miles in a day, and it is nice to be able to have your stuff. I actually lost functionality by adding a milk crate. If the above negative issues were addressed, this would be the tops! I think many people need to learn how to paddle better; there is an "art" to it. The kayak sunk (completely submerged) in the middle of the gulf about 250 yards from shore. I bought this Pelican Castaway 116 kayak and have rigged an anchor system and milk crate to her. And yes, we have gone out in Nov - Jan when it's in the 50s - 60s. I was loaded to the gills as I was expected to all the fishing equipment, and the ice chest. Ten easy relaxing strokes of the paddle and you can coast half a football field. I paddled to the pass and took some nice seas from the incomming tide and the large boats. My friend who just bought his was paddling with the aft completely submerged due to water seepage from the seat rivets. For a paddle I got the Pelican Poseidon Paddle, trust me, that paddle works well with this kayak. For me the short paddle resulted in lots of drip inside the boat, and a couple of banged knuckles. I've put 30 hours of fishing in two days on the Castaway, and had no problems. The only real serious negative comment I have to